NaNoWriMo

Here is Sharon’s NaNoWriMo plan! I’ll be disappearing from blogging and social media for a month or two myself, so see you in the new year!

The Late Bloomer

This will my first time. Excitement mounts with each passing day. The epic adventure I am about to embark upon starts November 1st: National Novel Writing Month.

Grandious prose aside, I am looking forward to participating. My first draft of my play Love Labors Happily Ever After took up the duration of the 3 Day Novel Contest, leaving me itching to write fiction. Since Chrysalis is simmering until the new year, I decided to use NaNoWriMo to write the first draft on my second novel, currently titled Mercy and Justice.

The story is a retelling of Robin Hood, split into two parts: the first from Marian’s perspective, the second from Robin’s.

I’ve always loved the legend of Robin Hood, growing up with Disney’s animated animal rendition of the tale (by far one of my favorite versions) and the Errol Flynn movie. I enjoyed most of the first season of…

View original post 205 more words

About Sørina Higgins

Sørina Higgins is a writer, English teacher, and Inklings scholar. Sørina serves as Chair of the Department of Language and Literature at Signum University and teaches English at King's College and Lehigh Carbon Community College. She has published two books of poetry, "The Significance of Swans" and "Caduceus."

Leave a Reply

